About us

New products are created in the daily life

Any idea is worth pursuing. At fino we use creative minds who constantly develop new products. In doing so act according to our simple credo:

“What we can’t build in three monts – we won’t start”

What is fino

fino’s roots lie in the first digital, fully automatic account switching service in the industry. Since 2015 we have grown steadily and expanded our expertise. Today, fino combines  data Science, financial knowledge and document recognition. This leads to digital products that think along and deduce individual recommendations. These recommendations can then be implemented directly by the user.

What is our business model

Partnership – Trust – FairShare!
We provide our partners with products that enhance their core business and sustainably improve customer loyalty and are only paid if our partners are successful.

How fino makes money

Not when the service is started, but only when the process is completed and our partners are successful. Let’s take the account change service as an example: If the process is cancelled before completion, it will not be charged.

Who stands behind fino / Venture Capital

No investors, no data leeches, no venture capital. fino has gone completely bootstrapped (self-financed) to the market and was already profitable from the third month.

What are fino atoms?

Our atoms are independently operating units that manage and develop their own projects with profit / loss responsibility. They should not be mixed up with departments.

Create? Run? Digital?

We have grown rapidly and have found that despite the atomic structure we have slowed down. The logical step was to apply the atomic structure to the corporate level. The origin, fino digital, is now responsible as a company for the switching services and the data atom. fino create is our think tank, where new ideas are developed and subsequently implemented. fino run is the central contact to the outside world and includes our shared services such as business, design, marketing, legal and sales.

Nevertheless, we are all one: fino!

Was sind unsere Kompetenzen

We look at bank accounts in their entirety and examine how they work and what is possible with them. We are also continuously expanding our skills in machine learning, document aggregation (DocHub, OCR) and linguistics.

PSD2 and the BaFin application

We were one of the first FinTechs in Germany to submit an application to the BaFin for approval as an account information service provider (KID) and payment trigger service provider (ZAD). Currently, the application is still under review, as is the case with many other applications. Due to the fact that we submitted the application so early, we are covered by the so-called “grandfathering”, i.e. we can continue the current business.

Data protection is one of our most important values

Data protection in general and the implementation of the GDPR was an early topic at fino. All data is processed via ISO-27001 certified data centers in Germany. We have no direct access to personal data.

What is fino

fino’s roots lie in the first digital, fully automatic account switching service in the industry. Since 2015 we have grown steadily and expanded our expertise. Today, fino combines  data Science, financial knowledge and document recognition. This leads to digital products that think along and deduce individual recommendations. These recommendations can then be implemented directly by the user.

What is our business model

Partnership – Trust – FairShare!
We provide our partners with products that enhance their core business and sustainably improve customer loyalty and are only paid if our partners are successful.

How fino makes money

Not when the service is started, but only when the process is completed and our partners are successful. Let’s take the account change service as an example: If the process is cancelled before completion, it will not be charged.

Who stands behind fino / Venture Capital

No investors, no data leeches, no venture capital. fino has gone completely bootstrapped (self-financed) to the market and was already profitable from the third month.

What are fino atoms?

Our atoms are independently operating units that manage and develop their own projects with profit / loss responsibility. They should not be mixed up with departments.

Create? Run? Digital?

We have grown rapidly and have found that despite the atomic structure we have slowed down. The logical step was to apply the atomic structure to the corporate level. The origin, fino digital, is now responsible as a company for the switching services and the data atom. fino create is our think tank, where new ideas are developed and subsequently implemented. fino run is the central contact to the outside world and includes our shared services such as business, design, marketing, legal and sales.

Nevertheless, we are all one: fino!

Was sind unsere Kompetenzen

We look at bank accounts in their entirety and examine how they work and what is possible with them. We are also continuously expanding our skills in machine learning, document aggregation (DocHub, OCR) and linguistics.

PSD2 and the BaFin application

We were one of the first FinTechs in Germany to submit an application to the BaFin for approval as an account information service provider (KID) and payment trigger service provider (ZAD). Currently, the application is still under review, as is the case with many other applications. Due to the fact that we submitted the application so early, we are covered by the so-called “grandfathering”, i.e. we can continue the current business.

Data protection is one of our most important values

Data protection in general and the implementation of the GDPR was an early topic at fino. All data is processed via ISO-27001 certified data centers in Germany. We have no direct access to personal data.

Über uns

Neue Produkte entstehen in den Köpfen am lebenden Objekt

Jede Idee, ist es wert verfolgt zu werden. Bei fino setzen wir auf kreative Köpfe, die immer wieder neue Produkte entwickeln. Dabei handeln wir nach einem einfachen Credo:

„Was wir in drei Monaten nicht schaffen können – das bauen wir nicht!“

Was ist fino

finos Wurzeln liegen im ersten digitalen, vollautomatischen Kontowechsel der Branche. Seit 2015 sind wir stets gewachsen und unsere Expertise erweitert. Heute verknüpft fino Data Science mit Finanzwissen und Dokumentenerkennung. Daraus entstehen digitale Produkte, die mitdenken und individuelle Empfehlungen ableiten. Diese kann der User anschließend direkt umsetzen.

Was ist unser Geschäftsmodell

Partnerschaft – Vertrauen – FairShare!
Wir stellen unseren Partnern Produkte an die Seite, die ihr Kerngeschäft ergänzen und nachhaltig die Kundenbindung verbessern und werden nur dann bezahlt, wenn unsere Partner Erfolg haben.

Womit verdient fino Geld

Nicht beim Aufrufen/Starten unserer Dienste, sondern erst, wenn der Prozess komplett abgeschlossen ist und unsere Partner Erfolg haben. Nehmen wir das Beispiel Kontowechselservice: Wird der Vorgang vor Beendigung abgebrochen, wird er nicht berechnet.

Was sind fino Atome?

Keine Investoren, keine Datenkraken, kein Venture Capital. fino ist komplett bootstrapped (eigenfinanziert) an den Markt gegangen und war schon ab dem dritten Monat rentabel.

Was sind fino Atome?

Unsere Atome sind eigenständig agierende Einheiten, die eigene Projekte mit Profit / Loss – Verantwortung führen und weiterentwickeln. Sie sind nicht mit Abteilungen zu verwechseln.

Create? Run? Digital?

Wir sind schnell gewachsen und haben festgestellt, dass wir trotz Atom-Struktur langsamer wurden. Der logische Schritt war die Atom-Struktur auf die Unternehmensebene anzuwenden. Der Ursprung, fino digital, verantwortet als Gesellschaft nun die Wechselservices und das Daten-Atom. fino create ist unsere Ideenschmiede, hier werden neue Ideen entwickelt und anschließend umgesetzt. fino run ist der zentrale Ansprechpartner nach außen und beinhaltet unsere Shared Services wie Business, Design, Marketing, Legal und Sales.

Trotzdem sind wir alle eins: fino!

Was sind unsere Kompetenzen

Wir betrachten Bankkonten in ihrer Gesamtheit und untersuchen, wie sie funktionieren und was mit ihnen möglich ist. Daneben bauen wir unsere Kompetenzen in Machine Learning, Dokumentenaggregation (DocHub, OCR) und auch in Linguistik kontinuierlich aus

PSD2 und der BaFin-Antrag

Als einer der ersten FinTechs in Deutschland haben wir Anfang den Antrag bei der BaFin auf Zulassung / Erlaubnis als Kontoinformationsdienstleister (KID) und Zahlungsauslösedienstleister (ZAD) eingereicht. Aktuell befindet sich der Antrag noch, wie bei vielen, im Prüfverfahren. Dadurch, dass wir so früh eingereicht haben, fallen wir unter den sogenannten „Bestandsschutz“, können also das laufende Geschäft weiterführen.

Datenschutz gehört zu unseren wichtigsten Werten

Datenschutz allgemein und die Umsetzung der DSGVO wareb schon früh ein Thema bei fino. Alle Daten laufen über ISO-27001 zertifizierten Rechenzentren in Deutschland. Wir haben keinen direkten Zugriff auf personenbezogene Daten

Was ist fino

finos Wurzeln liegen im ersten digitalen, vollautomatischen Kontowechsel der Branche. Seit 2015 sind wir stets gewachsen und unsere Expertise erweitert. Heute verknüpft fino Data Science mit Finanzwissen und Dokumentenerkennung. Daraus entstehen digitale Produkte, die mitdenken und individuelle Empfehlungen ableiten. Diese kann der User anschließend direkt umsetzen.

Was ist unser Geschäftsmodell

Partnerschaft – Vertrauen – FairShare!
Wir stellen unseren Partnern Produkte an die Seite, die ihr Kerngeschäft ergänzen und nachhaltig die Kundenbindung verbessern und werden nur dann bezahlt, wenn unsere Partner Erfolg haben.

Womit verdient fino Geld

Nicht beim Aufrufen/Starten unserer Dienste, sondern erst, wenn der Prozess komplett abgeschlossen ist und unsere Partner Erfolg haben. Nehmen wir das Beispiel Kontowechselservice: Wird der Vorgang vor Beendigung abgebrochen, wird er nicht berechnet.

Wer steht hinter fino / Venture Capital

Keine Investoren, keine Datenkraken, kein Venture Capital. fino ist komplett bootstrapped (eigenfinanziert) an den Markt gegangen und war schon ab dem dritten Monat rentabel.

Was sind fino Atome?

Unsere Atome sind eigenständig agierende Einheiten, die eigene Projekte mit Profit / Loss – Verantwortung führen und weiterentwickeln. Sie sind nicht mit Abteilungen zu verwechseln.

Create? Run? Digital?

Wir sind schnell gewachsen und haben festgestellt, dass wir trotz Atom-Struktur langsamer wurden. Der logische Schritt war die Atom-Struktur auf die Unternehmensebene anzuwenden. Der Ursprung, fino digital, verantwortet als Gesellschaft nun die Wechselservices und das Daten-Atom. fino create ist unsere Ideenschmiede, hier werden neue Ideen entwickelt und anschließend umgesetzt. fino run ist der zentrale Ansprechpartner nach außen und beinhaltet unsere Shared Services wie Business, Design, Marketing, Legal und Sales.

Trotzdem sind wir alle eins: fino!

Was sind unsere Kompetenzen

Wir betrachten Bankkonten in ihrer Gesamtheit und untersuchen, wie sie funktionieren und was mit ihnen möglich ist. Daneben bauen wir unsere Kompetenzen in Machine Learning, Dokumentenaggregation (DocHub, OCR) und auch in Linguistik kontinuierlich aus

PSD2 und der BaFin-Antrag

Als einer der ersten FinTechs in Deutschland haben wir Anfang den Antrag bei der BaFin auf Zulassung / Erlaubnis als Kontoinformationsdienstleister (KID) und Zahlungsauslösedienstleister (ZAD) eingereicht. Aktuell befindet sich der Antrag noch, wie bei vielen, im Prüfverfahren. Dadurch, dass wir so früh eingereicht haben, fallen wir unter den sogenannten „Bestandsschutz“, können also das laufende Geschäft weiterführen.

Datenschutz gehört zu unseren wichtigsten Werten

Datenschutz allgemein und die Umsetzung der DSGVO wareb schon früh ein Thema bei fino. Alle Daten laufen über ISO-27001 zertifizierten Rechenzentren in Deutschland. Wir haben keinen direkten Zugriff auf personenbezogene Daten